ATV Productions Logo
AM Tech Video, Inc.

Foreign Transfers

Do you have a DVD that looks like a regular DVD but won't play in your machine? There's a good chance that the disc you have is in a foreign format, which won't play in American DVD players. Want to send a DVD overseas to a relative or friend? Odds are that the DVD won't work on their player for much the same reason.

ATV Productions provides fast and economical in-house transfers, and we can transfer any DVD from foreign formats (PAL, SECAM or MESECAM) to the American system (NTSC) or from our system to theirs. We can also transfer 8mm, VHS and ¾”. Our equipment is of the highest quality so your video tape conversion will be also.

Below is a listing of video standards for several countries.
NOTE: The list has changed since this printing. Most countries that were SECAM can now play PAL except France and Brazil.

NTSC: U.S.A., Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Burma, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Greenland, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaica, Japan, Korea (South), Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Saipan, Samoa, Surinam, Taiwan, Tobago, Trinidad, United States, Venezuela, Virgin Islands

PAL: Afghanistan (Kabul), Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil (M), Brunei, Cameroon, Canary Islands, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Germany (West), Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Korea (North), Kuwait, Liberia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Guinea, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Yemen (A.R.), Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

SECAM: Albania, Benin, Bulgaria, Congo, Czechoslovakia, Djibouti, Egypt, France, French Guiana, Gabon, Germany (East), Greece, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Lebanon, Libya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Martinique, Mauritius, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, New Caledonia, Niger, Poland, Reunion, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Syria, Tahiti, Togo, Tunisia, U.S.S.R. Vietnam, Zaire

MONOCHROME 625/50: Angola, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Yemen